What Allergens are inside?

Traditional Japanese Snacks

Our range of traditional Japanese snacks DO contain these allergens:

  • sesame seeds
  • soybeans

Our range of traditional Japanese snacks DO NOT contain these allergens:

  • celery
  • cereals containing gluten – including wheat, rye, barley and oats
  • crustaceans – such as prawns, crabs and lobsters
  • eggs
  • fish
  • lupin
  • milk
  • molluscs – such as mussels and oysters
  • mustard
  • tree nuts – including almonds, hazelnuts, walnuts, brazil nuts, cashews, pecans, pistachios and macadamia nuts
  • peanuts
  • sulphur dioxide and sulphites

Japanese-Inspired Snacks

Our range of Japanese-inspired snacks DO contain these allergens:

  • cereals containing gluten – including wheat, rye, barley and oats
  • eggs
  • milk
  • tree nuts – including almonds, hazelnuts, walnuts, brazil nuts, cashews, pecans, pistachios and macadamia nuts
  • peanuts
  • sesame seeds
  • soybeans
  • sulphur dioxide and sulphites

Our range of Japanese-inspired snacks DO NOT contain these allergens:

  • celery
  • crustaceans – such as prawns, crabs and lobsters
  • fish
  • lupin
  • molluscs – such as mussels and oysters
  • mustard

Is it Gluten-free?

Our traditional Japanese snacks are primarily made from glutinous rice flour, which despite the name, is gluten-free! We also use gluten-free soy sauce.

As for our Japanese-inspired range, these do contain gluten.

Is it Vegan?

Our traditional Japanese snacks are free from animal and animal by-products, and thus are vegan.

Unfortunately, our Japanese-inspired products do contain animal by-products such as dairy, eggs, and butter.